Churches in Karnataka

Most of the Churches in Karnataka were built by British between 1900 to 1950. Built in original British style, there are many Churches in Mangalore, Bangalore, Mysore & Coastal Karnataka.

Churches are the one of the major attractions to the tourists in Karnataka. St Mark's Church in Madikeri is built inside the Madikeri fort wall, it is now an archeological museum. St Annes Church in Virajpet town is an ancient church built in 1792 in European and gothic style. This church is the attraction in Coorg district. There are more than 40 Churches in Mangalore city. Bangalore is also famous for some churches, many of them situated in heart of Bangalore city. St Mary's Basilica Church is the oldest church in Bangalore and was constructed in 1685.

List of Churches in Karnataka

  • St. Batholomew's Church
  • Beautiful Church in Mangalore St. John's Church
  • All Saints Church
  • St. Aloysius Church
  • Banaswadi Bible Church
  • Milagres Church
  • Lawrence Shrine, Karkala
  • St.Philos Church, Mysore
  • St Annes, Virajpet
  • St Mark's Church, Madikeri
  • St. Patrick's Church, Bangalore
  • St Mary's Basilica, Bangalore
  • East Parade Church, Bangalore
  • St. Joseph's Church, Bangalore
  • St. Mark's Cathedral, Bangalore
  • Guardian Angel Church, Mangalore
  • Sacred Heart Church, Mangalore
  • Bejai Church, Mangalore
  • St Sebastian Church, Mangalore
  • Marthamma Syrian Church, Mangalore